Troop Committee

The Troop Committee helps by managing budgets, advancement events, fundraising, and more.

Troop 115 Parents, both current and past, serve on the committee in a variety of roles. Please contact our Immediate Past Chair, Cheryl Swanson, to join the committee and add to our troop’s success.

Committee Volunteer Positions

Position Volunteer
Committee Chair
Secretary Erica McCaul
Web Master (works with Troop Historian) Jonathan Lyons
Barbara Forbes-Lyons
Treasurer Joe Gerstenfeld
Chartered Organization Representative Crill Merryday
Eagle Board Chair MerryAnn Johnson
Advancement Coordinator MerryAnn Johnson
Camping, Transportation, &and High Adventure Coordinator Steve Wood
Beth Smith
Fundraising Coordinators
Christmas Trees
Popcorn Kernel, Camp Cards, etc.

Steve Wood
Jennifer Carver
Historian OPEN
Hospitality Coordinator(s)MerryAnn Johnson
Barbara Forbes-Lyons
Merit Badge Coordinator (works with Troop Librarian) Thomas Smith
New Scout Program Coordinator OPEN
Membership Coordinator (recently called “Recruitment” / “Cub Pack Liaison” OPEN
Service Coordinator OPEN
Training and Awards Coordinator OPEN
Equipment and Facilities Coordinator
(works with Troop Quartermaster)
John Lemons
Scoutbook Administrator Joe Gerstenfeld